The Nappy Roots

February 12th Berbati’s Pan

Nappy Roots Poster

Nappy Roots Poster

Nappy Roots is a rap Quintet that originated from Kentucky in 1995 and is best known for its hit 2002 single “Po Folks”.

The group consists of Fish Scales and Kentucky natives Skinny DeVille, B. Stille, Ron Clutch, and Big V.  R. Prophet has recently left the group to pursue a solo career.

Nappy roots Humdinger

Nappy Roots The Humdinger

Nappy Roots  “The Humdinger”

Track listing

# Title Producer(s) Featured guest(s) Time
1 “Intro” 1:00
2 “Beads & Braids” Sol Messiah 3:51
3 “On My Way to GA” Sol Messiah 4:40
4 “Pole Position” Vision
5 “Flex” Willy Will 3:55
6 “Swerve & Lean” Sol Messiah 4:21
7 “Good day” Big Al Gregg Street 3:40
8 “Down ‘n Out” Kevin ‘Big Block’ Freeman
9 “Tinted Up” James “Groove” Chambers
10 “Fresh” Track Kingz 4:26
11 “Kalifornia Dreamin’” Sol Messiah
12 “Who Got It???” Joe Hop - 3:24
13 “No Static” Sol Messiah
14 “Don’t Stop” James “Groove” Chambers James “Groove” Chambers 3:53
15 “Panic Room” 3:11
16 “Small Town” Count Justice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>